Original art: Archetype I

in #art6 years ago

Archetypes is a series of large paintings - and is also an attempt: te reduce a recognizable image to a simpler shape that still has some meaning, and still has some tale to tell, and at the same time has some fascinating possibilities to expand your imagination on. "Artchetypes" just about summed it up, really!

This is the first - a diptych of two 80x80cm canvases, making for a big 80x160cm painting, 'Archetype I':

1archetypeI.jpg

I haven't got anything interactive going on with these paintings, but I am looking forward to your comments, how you interpret this huge canvas on the little screen and what your thoughts are. Always interested to get any discussion going! :)

Sort:  

Awesome @marty-art! I was thinking about a weird and dark Macy parade with this large floating balloons shaped like bug's, e.g. ants.

Ooh, that would be a cool parade! Awesome :D

what I see are deflating amaze-balls floating in the sky with awesome-sauce dripping down...

it really looks like some weird floating amoeba-island that are tied down and floating in the misty sky of... you know where...

@hazel420's observation is quite inspiring... yeah... I can almost hear the parade!

Haha, now I'm hungry, I'm going to have to make amazeballs with awesome-sauce for dinner this evening :D

Yeah, I know where they're floating all right! It seems that world just keeps on expanding... And yes, that parades music is getting closer, it's probably some weird music as well :)

how bout that? that... but what really lingers on my mind... NIFLHEIM, the remaining $89.416 of shares... if I take that by today's SBD rate ($3.39) that would be 26.376 SBD or is my math off?!

Do we have a deal? Including shipping that would be like what? 30SBD?!

Whoah, haven't listened to that for an hour yet, but that's totally appropriate! Gets the shivers...

And deal! Your math checks out (as it always does!): 26.376 SBD; rounding off at 30 SBD is good for a protective envelope and shipping, I can send NIFLHEIM your way before the weekend, awesome! :)

(Girlfriend's not going to be too happy... Guess I've got some painting coming up again!)
Cheers!

Payment sent :D

happyface

Payment found, thanks man! :D

I think it is a Bee.Really amazing paining.

Cool! Then at least 2 bees in this painting?

My mind instantly goes into trying to decipher what these objects are and concurrently it beings constructing a narrative about the objects. I picture two tiny races living seperately on these rootlike objects floating in space, perhaps hanging from a greater object. Then a brave few venture out on the long strand/root that connects their two worlds only to find their similarities great but alas, the two nations must war for control of both root worlds and in the midst of it all, a couple (one from each root world ) find one another and make a family bridging the gap between the disparate worlds.

The colour and build up of the layers is very dream like and it does truly give the impression of their floating, which I love. I like the idea of taking an intricate view and reducing it to form and line. I am trying that now with my Singularity backgrounds, as I have began giving them more detailed interiors to live in and then felt I was painting a scene rather than a feeling so I have began to blur bits here and there so the focus is on the character. This makes me think of that and also gives me ideas in doing it even more so.

Wonderful piece, would love to see it in person.

Hey, thanks! That's a whole story right there, and an awesome one too :)
Great to see that this painting can bring up all these possibilities!

I'm going to check your Singularities, you've made me wondering :)

I dont know what is this.Please tell me .

Hehe, that's the whole purpose, to find someething in there for yourself :) have a look for a bit longer, or wait till some more comments come, maybe you'll recognize something then? Thanks!

They are bees.

They might very well bee! ;)

For some reason, I feel some alien life forms might look like this. Thank you for sharing. Just read your interview with @deemarshall. Interesting world you are building...

Thank you very much! :)
Those could sure be alien life forms indeed! Glad you liked the interview!

A wonderful painting made me look at this painting a lot and loved it

i have a account on steemit art related but that account so amzing work your art so amazing i like that that is your luck i dont know how i know im a child on steemit dear can u teach me ? and i realy enjoy this post thanks for share i hope u post next more amazing arts fee eman ALLAH

What can I say? Leave an upvote if you comment? Don't upvote your own comments? Comment something else than amazing, I mean: add some value to the discussion? And don't forget to have fun! :)

a good teacher needs a lot of patience!

I just sent you a query by email.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68