Create the simplest brush holder from clay or fimo

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone, I am working with clay today and after finishing my face sculpture I used the rest of the clay for something else. For a longer time I wanted to buy some brush holder, so I could put away my brushes while painting and did not dirty the table or a paper with paint.

2018-06-03.png

I made one previous holder, but I did not like it. I was looking for some mold, or something I could use to make it as simple as possible. Then I realised, I can model it just in my hand and i will achieve the shape suitable for holder.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

After modeling the shape in your hand just cut off the bottom to make it stand and also both sides, where the clay protrudes. The shape is natural and it reminds me of bones a little, or some construction covered in wet fabric. You can decorate it after dring, or leave it in one color, so the shape stands out.

2018-06-03 (1).png

2018-06-03 (2).png

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

if you want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers go here https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

You got a 2.19% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @marty-arts!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87