🔹 MY ART - watercolored zebra - basic materials - process

in #art6 years ago

Hello guys, today I wanted to try to paint just by using the cheapest materials. It is a fast painting, so details are not perfect.

20180511_141009 (2).jpg

The quality of material is certainly important, but sometimes you can do pretty nice things with the cheapest too. That is why I used for this painting the basic heavier paper you can buy in a store with school suplies. It is a size A3 and I think 200g/m2 weight. It is not even set for watercolors.
And when we talk about watercolors... I used those you can see on a photo below. I bought them for 3€. They are by a Czech brand Koh-i-noor. Despite of the lower price they have really strong pigments, so I usualy buy them for my students.
I used cheap synthetic brushes, which you can buy in a set of 12 for 2-3€.

The process

For easier sketching I used a net. It is one of the best ways to draw according to a picture. Then I started with painting. I wanted to create a gradient from purple to green. The paper had quite bad nature, so water went into it really fast and sometimes made a small dark dots when I added more water.
Working with synthetic brushes is perfect. I use them everytime I paint and prefer them even more than natural hair, espeially for painting details.
It took maybe 30 minutes to finish it. It is not perfect, but also with materials cheap like this you can create nice things.

2018-05-11.png

2018-05-11 (1).png

2018-05-11 (2).png

2018-05-11 (3).png

2018-05-11 (5).png

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

Your pictures are fascinated by drawing. I like it very much.

It looks quite nice.. I like especially the colours shifts. They are very nice combination..

This one is amazing, love the traditional art approach any day. Great job!

Great job! I love the vibrant colors.

Wow! Those are such beautiful colors!!! And very nice blending :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94