You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Try Try Try Again

in #art6 years ago

It's not just with arts, but everything. If we want to get a little bit loose here, even sports or programming are arts. And there the very same applies:

It might appear that they are working without a thought, but truly, there are years of thought, frustration, failure and small successes which inform their actions.

Shit I'd resteem this but I've just posted a post haha...don't like to have 2 in a row...maybe later :) But nice post for sure!

Sort:  

As a computer programmer I appreciate your comment! So true.

Same here, that's why I've written it :) It's pretty apparent just when I compare my files with some of our seniors in the office :D I'm no Picasso (yet) :D

Oh yeah! I am weird in that I enjoy refactoring code just to make it more attractive. But the beauty is functional as well since it makes it more readable.

Nooo... I often felt a compulsion to clean code up.

On the same page... or is that line of code with you?

if ($comment == $statement) agreement();

My reply to @matkodurko:

https://steemit.com/art/@leoplaw/try-try-try-again#@leoplaw/re-matkodurko-201884t145429702z

He he, no pressure to resteem, but thanks if you do Matko. =)

I agree with you 100%. This applies to anything. I have a background in programming. I started out with machine code on the C64 (shows my age), progressed to assembly on the Amiga and years later landed in website development with JavaScript and PHP.

I still have programmer friends from way back then. To quote one them, "Code is poetry." A good piece of code reads well and executes well. This only comes with experience and endless hours, days or worse spent debugging the code. It takes time to learn good programming practices. It takes even more time to be innovative with those practices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87