Sort:  

Are you enjoying your time on steemit? If so, enjoy the long game. Most of us, myself included, haven't even broken the one year mark yet. How long have we been trained to use facebook, google, and youtube? I can't even remember how many years ago that was, and they gave me nothing for my time.

Anyway, I had a few really profitable months from lucky whale votes on several posts. Hopefully whale season will return again. When that happens, you'll have enough rewards to live on to keep your profits rising even on your own after the whales disappear again.

I am enjoying it! I am particularly enjoying connecting to other Bonsai enthusiasts lately. I don't have a local club, and kinda feel like I'm in a "bonsai desert" where I live. It is especially refreshing to see so many Bonsai enthusiasts who are growing their own stock. I really feel i can relate there...

I'm not too worried about the 'profits', but i would like my upvotes to count for a little more as I would like to reward good content. I will get there eventually. for now I will just have to keep my voting power up and dole out my pennies when I can :D

That's right. Even a fraction of a penny on steemit is still added to the overall reward pool totals. @Dustsweeper makes those fractional pennies always worth a few more pennies, so none of it goes to waste. And when a whale votes on something you posted or voted on, you'll definitely see a difference in your payout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80