Daily Drawing Challenge: Day 5 - MotherHood

in #art5 years ago (edited)

In the spirit of improving my drawing skills and creativity, I came up with an idea of drawing and making sketches every day.

PhotoGrid_1559912014099.jpg

Today, I present to you my new drawing which I entitled "MotherHood".

They say there’s no greater love than the love of a mother, and we can not argue with that. It’s instant, it’s pure, it lasts forever, and needs to be celebrated.

Thumbs-up to all the wonderful mothers around the world who are strong, optimistic and forgiving enough to comprehend our foolishness for not appreciating your true worth.

We all love you!

  • See below for my progress shots

Step 1

Outline sketching: No much work is needed here but I needed to be very careful cause am working with pen.

PhotoGrid_1559844247379.jpg

Step 2

I first worked on her hair. Thereafter I worked on her neck and breast. I also layed tones on her hand and her baby's hair.

PhotoGrid_1559844296992.jpg

Coming out like magic.

Step 3

I shaded the portion close to her face and right shoulder which acts as a background and pops out her face clearly.

PhotoGrid_1559912014099.jpg

I also worked on other parts of her body as well as the baby and shaded the ground to act as the base.

All this were done using hatching and cross hatching. I only used scribles for their hairs.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95