Practice - DIGITAL PAINTING - Face with Procreate

in #art6 years ago

Practice - DIGITAL PAINTING - Face with Procreate


26733917_1540307946045881_4451594725893019996_n.jpg

This is one of my digital painting exercises I did in the past month.
(So not finished, not perfect, not ...whatever ;-) )
I often heard, that people say "Digital painting is no art!".
I wonder, why some people think this. Can´t art be done with any medium?
Of course it can...... I don´t understand how anyone can doubt this.
And I think, especially Leonardo Da Vinci would have been crazy for them.

For this exerecise I used procreate on my tablet. Love it and it´s fantastic to
be able to sketch and paint with it erverywhere I want to.

Wishing you all a creative day 🎨



Copyright @maysi-art - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

She is beautiful, Maysi :).

And yeah, I also hear that sentiment a lot. As someone who mostly draw with computer, it makes me feel a little sad that people think that way. But well... whatever XD. Can’t please everybody.

Thank you scrawly ❤️
Yes, that is really sad. Maybe those people will change their mind one day.
But if not...like you said...can´t please everybody.

why not digital? what you learn there you can translate into paint. You can experiment more, since working with layers. Something does not workout, you can just ditch that layer.
I do a lot of digital using my paintings as a base. Most of the results are for designs (fabric, clothing etc), but the odd time I make it a major work, like this, using elements from paintings cloned and Photoshop creations. https://steemit.com/art/@thermoplastic/decalcomaniac-transmission-towers-revisited

Stunning (again 😉) painting!
Yes, that is, what I think, too. The layers give you so many possibilties and you must not be afraid, to mess something up.

Very beautiful.
Digital painting is also art. Do not pay attention to those who say the opposite.

Thanks! 😊 Yes, that is the best one can do.

Perfect traits

Thank you @yidneth ❤️

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

YES
Thank you very much for supporting!! :)

Beautiful painting!

Digital is a medium for art. Many people, including me can take hours of work creating something, it's only cleaner and comes very handy for large projects like comics, illustrated books and publications.

keep on!

Thank you! 🙂
Yes, it is cleaner. I think, one reason why some people think so, is because mistakes can be easily erased.

it looks so cool, and i love the great use of anatomy in here ^^

Thank you very much! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87