WAREE - motorcycle helmet design

in #art6 years ago

WAREE - motorcycle helmet design - is the story about a helmet that i made for s guy that i met in Thailand.

Fro those of you that didn't had the time to read my "introducemyself" post (https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mazerschi/my-art-on-steem), I am a high-school art teacher, passionate about expressing himself on all kind of media

...and today is about how i draw on this helmet:

IMG_6546.JPG

I was in Thailand and i met with this guy, a motorcycle fan/rider, working for some Honda shop over there. I am not into motorcycling, but the guy showed me some tricks with his motorcycle, we talked for a bit and at some point i said i want to draw on his helmet. He only said that he would like to have his and his wife's nicknames. And so i did.

As you can see on the photos bellow, i used their nicknames: WAREE and GIFFREE SAI BUN TOUNG, and i also did a skull (he also asked me for that).

casca tailanda fb 2.jpg

casca tailanda fb 3.jpg

IMG_6511.JPG
this is the signature that i use on all my works, a detail of the drawing

After i did the drawing, he went to the shop where he is working and applied a coat of varnish, to protect the drawing, and give it a nice look :)
He was really happy about it, and i had a nice time drawing it, and getting to talk with the guy :)

IMG_6755.JPG

I hope you like what you see here and on my intro post, and that you will upvote my posts, maybe choose what would you like to see from me the next time (you choose between painting/drawing/walls/design...so on)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mazerschi/my-art-on-steem
https://steemit.com/art/@mazerschi/forbidden-love
https://steemit.com/art/@mazerschi/stand-firm-snowboard-design

All the love from Romania!

Georgian

P.S. - one again thank you @jerrybanfield for your enthusiasm and good tutorials! i hope you will help me get my work to as many people here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71