Hummingbird - Easy Mini Art Contest #4: BIRBS

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends! Today I want to share my entry to the Easy Mini Art Contest #4, hosted by @jacinta.sevilla dedicated this time to Birds.

I decided to draw and paint a colorful Hummingbird.

colibri final.jpg

colibri7.jpg

MATERIALS:

  • Pearlescent paint.
  • Eraser.
  • Mechanical pencil.
  • Brushes.
  • Silver colored pencil.
  • India ink artist pen.
  • Black paper.

COLIBRI2.jpg

PROCESS:

I started by drawing a Hummingbird on a piece of white paper.

COLIBRI3.jpg

Then, when I was happy with the sketch I drew it again on black paper.

COLIBRI1.jpg

Then I painted it with pearlescent paint and to finish I traced it with india ink pens.

colibri5.jpg

DETAILS:

COLIBRI4.jpg

FINAL:

IMG_20181129_140720.gif

Thank you for passing by and reading my post.

Sort:  

Wow wonderful! Beautiful!!!!
Thank you for joining, only three has joined ahhaha. God Bless you!

Thank you! I hope more people join to the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69