You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FLY WITH ME - A Mind Liberated

in #art6 years ago

I make applied arts, too! A question... why does she have the "apple" instead of a nice-tailed "apple-abouts"? :) ∜mp

Sort:  

I am not sure what you mean, can you elaborate please?

Well, part of my work as the chief editor of the company under which account I answer you is to verify endless inflow of materials and visuals, and I do rarely spend time to explain, but you are an exception. Let me cite this: “Fly With Me sculpture... was made by combining my vision of a mermaid and a bird.” The lower backside zone implies that there is a bone structure of a hominid (bipedal ape) since the hyper-development of the gluteal muscles and the development of the intergluteal cleft is a human-thing only. She might well be a viviparous placental mammal like us, but if nature has given her the lower end of our trunk, it will be only because the bones of the hips connect the spine to the lower limbs to allow movement via hip joints so that she can walk, climb, jump or run, and even swim, but will not have the capacity to balance herself seated on a sloppy and notably wet rock, resist the movement of the sea when in “outrage,” or what is more—permit her have her toes in a swimming position for more than half an hour, which would be required for the tail end… I understand you have this “female” vision to please the eye, but also, regarding body comprising fat at this very zone is once again characteristic only for humans. If I managed to convince you somehow, I’d suggest you modify the description to a “Fly With Me sculpture... was made by combining my vision of the human female beauty and the grace of a mermaid dreaming about the scope of a bird.” OR … “...vision of a mermaid in human transformation, ready to step on her feet, eager to see the lands revealed/guessed by a/the bird.” Below, you’ll find a picture of a mermaid’s skeleton. If you'd like to publish work with us or submit for fast feedback, join my creative team on Discord, link included under my articles. ∜mp
9781594746161_03.jpg

Thank you @me422us for taking time to provide such a detailed explanation, it's really appreciated. This journey has been one of learning and I am thankful that you bought this to me attention. For me, a mermaid is a mythical creature and therefore it's anatomy is for each of us to imagine and create.

I will look further into what you have said and take it into consideration when working on my future sculptures. It would be great to get your view on it

Yes, about the vision. Reach out whenever you need it. Throughout the years, I have had to defend creators' visions, and speaking before the critics speak, often grants peace of heart. ∜mp

It is a work of art, of her vision, and the title is apt for her work of art. It was not a scientific expose sculpture of reality. Her vision of her mermaid works for her, and well to be honest it works for me also.

Suggesting an Artist "I’d suggest you modify the description" is well and truly beyond the point of true and utter arrogance. Perhaps the "Last Supper" painting should be renamed also because we still eat supper.

It is her vision. And a well done piece of art.

I do not judge the work but help her elaborate her description. Visions have to be explained not because they work for few of us, but because she must sell it, and as a creator, she will need to sell the idea, the vision, and both of them, plus keep the self-branding steady enough to resist other views... It's arrogant not to expose something to improve the way she can defend her from the lions, but to live in the past and to expect that people will be digging graves instead of advance in mindful knowledge. ∜mp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75