My latest coloured pencil drawing: A pretty young lady

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

Hey beautiful steemians,
It's been quite a lovely week for me and I much hope all is doing pretty fine?
In a bid to being the very best I can be to entertain all my great friends here on steemit, i have done something new today and move a more closer to perfecting my artwork.

Today, instead of using my normal pencils that I often used to draw, i was much inspired to do something new and lovely.
Drawing a pretty young lady with colored pencil and making it more realistic than I initially thought.
Although it was kinda of complicated to achieve the final end of it and inspite of the time it took me to finish it, I wasn't discourage to continue the drawing of it.

In this case, there are a lot of coloured pencil we can often use depending on what we have in mind to achieve.

But for here, and for the sake of the drawing picture I have in mind.. I used:
Black
Flesh pink
Peach
Brown ochre
Terracotta
Copper beach
Burnt carmine

These are just some few coloured pencils that I used and each represent Much of its own beautiful color and mixing it together can get your mind blow up because of the kind of beautiful colors we can get from it.. Smiles.

I first started from the out sketch of the pretty looking young lady that I am about to draw before proceeding to using the black colored pencil to drawing it's eyes.

Some shots I took while drawing is much shown below to let you see how I actually did achieve it and the step by step drawing processes.

Taking up a new challenge is much something that I often love doing even in the complicated nature of how the challenge is or are and for an individual aiming high to be the best.. It something we can't do without.

Like I said initially, below are the shot I took during the drawing processes.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

So this one is actually the final step and the outcome of what I drew, you can actually see how beautiful it appears to be to the admiration of the eyes.

image

I will have to challenge someone to try it out or something kind of similar.
I promise you, you all will love it especially when you find yourself achieving it so easily and perfectly.

I try giving my time to steemit because I much love doing that, show some love.

THANKS all for finding time to visiting my blog page even as I try much to make sure that my little effort here is all well seen by all. I appreciate.

I remain your humble friend @messinaldo

Don't forget to follow @messinaldo for more of my artwork.

@messinaldo

THE SOLUTION TO Stamford bridge midfield mess. Great football lovers will understand what I mean by that.. Smiles.

All the artwork here are my original work because it's the best thing to do to encourage others to embark in such great way of living.

Once more.. Am @messinaldo

Sort:  

This is nice. I like your style, good stuff
Upvoted and followed 🙂

I appreciate you.. Followed you too

This looks really great. Wow!

Congratulations @messinaldo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55