--- Artwork gifted to me a long time ago -----

in #art6 years ago

11988734_10205676437923375_2217234485147474302_n.jpg

When i was in high school i had a friend who was also South American, being that there were not that many people around who spoke and understood Spanish we got on well on that level and we were also accustomed to dealing with the many cultural differences of growing up in Australia with South American values.

My friends name was Rocio, she would draw sketches like the one pictured here for her friends, she told me that each one was created while she was thinking of the person she gave the art work to and in that sense every one was unique and individual, specifically created for the person who would become the owner of it.

This had a particular impact on me when i was gifted this artwork, so i made sure to keep it safe and stash it away from the elements. for more than 2 decades this has been deep in my files and paperwork , seeing the daylight for moments at a time. I also have another one on a large A3 art paper which i hope to get framed at some point when i get established in my own place where i can hand things on the wall without the threat of being evicted, lolz.

This is on an standard writing book page and was done in blue pen.

Sort:  

I love it... it’s so unique!.💜💜💜

Thank you @mfxae86 after reading it, I am so inspired with the writing you share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00