Live-edge Cedar and Up-Cycled Saw Blades! (titles and descriptions below)

in #art5 years ago

I took down my show, See the Forest for the Trees, yesterday. It was up for 21 days. 29 pieces, ranging from 6 inches to 83 inches! I sold 12 pieces and put a couple in another gallery. The remainder have come home for now. I will share pics of them all, eventually. So follow me for more.

ed8.jpg

These three were extra special. Live-edged cedar frames these up-cycled saw blades, ranging in size from 11 inches to 25 inches. Alcohol inks and some acrylics created these forestscapes. Finished with resin. 2 out of 3 of these have sold! The large one (Through the Trees) remains.

IMG_20190403_195417_253.jpg

Here is a closer view of the smaller pieces (Top: Above the Canopy, Bottom: Northern Lights)

IMG_20190402_084102_449.jpg

Here is a link some of the pieces I have already featured in previous posts:

https://steemit.com/travel/@michelleart/the-way-up-alcohol-inks-acrylic-and-resin-on-up-cycled-saw-blade-bonus-my-biolite-camp-bbq-review

https://steemit.com/painting/@michelleart/up-cycled-sawblade-on-live-edge-cedar-northern-lights

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you :) I upvoted your post and am following :)

Hello @michelleart, I came to you thanks to @art-venture. I'm glad I found you, you're amazing with your work. These works of art are very fantastic. At this moment it makes me fill with many mixed emotions.
Congratulations, you are a wonderful artist.
Greetings.

Thank you! I have just started painting i n this medium and look forward to much more growth and learning :)

Congratulations @michelleart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75