Painting on Jade

in #art3 years ago

IMG_20200721_165418_025.jpg

IMG_20200630_150625_787.jpg

This summer, my family and I spent time at Jade City, British Columbia.

Just south of the Yukon/BC boarder, my husband got a job as chef to the cast and crew of the TV show Jade Fever.

My husband was laid off in march from his job, due to Covid. Rather than wait around, he took it as an opportunity. We were able to come with him, as they were under strict covid protocol.

I didn't get many opportunities to paint, with two small kids and a dog to take care of, while my husband was being flown in by helicopter to and from Two Mile camp for weeks on end and we waited at Jade City.

I did have to drive to the Yukon for groceries periodically. I saw a couple of these cross foxes during my drives. It was a beautiful summer, other than the bugs!!

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Hi Michelle, you are very talented Artist with such creativity. We really love it. I wanted to invite oyu to post from our community site. We can see you immediately if you post from community page. Also, we are granted to nominate for @booming account upvote that is organized by @steemitblog to support undervalued users.

Only, please keep in mind if you post on Steem, try not to cross post on Hive the same content, at least not the same day. #steemexclusive works will receive additional support :)

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-185836

You just click subscribe and post from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75