You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I paint my portraits - a step by step introduction.

in #art6 years ago

Lovely! I want to try oil in the future but am using acrylics. Have you painted with acrylics? You do great work! Upvoted and following for more!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @michelleart! 😊 I appreciate it! ❤

Yes, I have tried acrylics, but a long time ago! I prefer oil because it stays wet longer and I think the pigments have another depth to them. 😊

You are right, much more depth and great for doing skin as it is oily :) As soon as I have the extra funds for diversifying my repertoire I will give them a try!

Great! 😊 That is the only bad thing about them, that they are quite expensive! 😌 Good luck! 😄🖌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50