When You Don't Feel Like Yourself Anymore !

in #art7 years ago

I'm not a writer so keep this in mind before criticizing me about my writing :) but, something I need to get off my mind and this is my only way as I really don't have anyone to talk to that would even understand a little about whats going on deep within myself. But, something deep within me has changed I don't feel like me and this is why my art has gone none existent pretty much. I'm not sad and I'm not depressed something is just missing and I feel it. I am 35 years old and I have had some tough times in my life. Times that should have broken me but didn't and in those moments I have never felt what I'm feeling now. It's like I'm in an "I don't know phase" I don't have a solid answer what is going on with me. I just feel completely numb and empty. The person that made me "me" is gone and I'm just a empty shell! I really don't know how to explain this or even put into words really it's very hard but I feel like a part of 'my soul is gone and I'm constantly questioning why but I have no answers to any of this. So daily I just sit and stare into nothing I guess I have finally lost myself!!! Michelle has checked out!

chellh82.jpg

Sort:  

Bet to not worry about how good you are at writing and just write. Everyone has something to say, and should say it :)

My recommendation, based on similar experience: Travel. Often getting out of the day-to-day helps you either find yourself again, or find a new you that has been waiting to be born.

@johnyliltoe thanks for the kind words! I will take your advice I need something because I hate how I feel.

Hi Michelle. If you're at all empathetic, this feeling of emptiness might be explained by the stress and exhaustion of being continually lied to: science, art, medicine, religion, music, history, literature; oh, and the banks and their politcians. Who can we trust? And when it all starts to unravel, we are left without any associative coherence, which is so uncomfortable. Of course there are personal and individual reasons as well, but you are most definitely not alone.

@richardjuckes Thank you, it's definitely something it seems like it just happened over night about two months ago I just feel completely different.

Congratulations @michelleh82! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

We all go through creative dry spells. It's normal. I am sure you will come back with a vengeance. Why? Because the cream always rises to the top!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61269.43
ETH 2982.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70