You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Mayasky paints Steemit; 1st portrait done! Porgress and final results.

in #art6 years ago

Man this is so cool! I really enjoy these progress pictures! Im always impressed how someone can do this starting from a blank canvas with just some paint and brushes (and a lot of determination and patience of course!). You mentioned 4 sessions, how long do you typically work in a session? Im just curious how much time it takes you to paint this :) FYI i’ve been searching for a good picture of myself but couldnt find anything good in my opinion. If i find some good one at some point all pass it to you! Thanks for sharing your work on steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment and compliments @michelmake! :)

I would say I worked around 4 hours per session on this painting, so lets say around 16 hours in total.
I usually keep my sessions around 4 hours as I tend to go a bit ''blind'' after that point and often end up making wrong decisions.

Thank you for looking to see if you had any photos! :) I appreciate it! If you do find one you think would work, don't be shy to send it ;)

I will for sure! Your comment regarding “getting blind” is interesting. I used to do a lot of sketching when I was younger. I started working on portraits too. And indeed often times I got stuck after a few hours and messing things up or loosing interest. I guess a large part of doing this stuff is dealing with yourself. I'm guessing its even worse for painting as it's more complicated and more things can easily get messed up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83