Quick Sketch

in #art6 years ago (edited)

forrestShortHair.jpg

This is a quick study I did from reference I while back. I was trying to shoot for this watorcolorish effect where all the colors are bleeding into each other. I painted this all on one layer so I unfortunately don't have a process gif to share with it.

In other news, the price of STEEM is the lowest it's been since I got on this platform about 6 months ago. If I had a lot of external fiat right now, maybe I'd be celebrating, but I don't so it just sucks.

HF20 has a date, so that's awesome, but there's not much in there that will improve the experience of people that are already here and know what they're doing. Good for new peeps though.

How are you guys feeling in the bear pit?
hqdefault.jpg

Let me know in the comments! As always, thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Fantastic work. I love the expression in her face! 😃

About Steem, I have been buying some more. Not much but what I can afford. So I have bought 22 more Steem over the last two weeks! 😋

They are still sitting on the exchange, as I am trying to get a few more and want to save on the fees.

This looks really amazing @midlet!!! 😃 👏👏👏
Yeah I poured a bunch of fiat a couple of months ago because I thought STEEM would bounce back sooner than later but well...HODL!!! lol

BTW is this digital art?
if so it does look very much like traditional watercolour! 😉

HF20 = Hard Fork 20?

Thanks @melooo182! Yea this is digital and yes HF20= Hard Fork 20 Getting too acronym crazy. :p

🎉 Congratulations @midlet! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

hello i saw your painting in @melooo182 's post , really nice work <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84