Smears

in #art6 years ago

OneMillion (0-00-00-00).png

I don't really know what to say, I like making stuff and this is what I made today. (Accidental bars!) I spent several hours struggling over this one thing I was trying to get to look cool, it was this flowing oil face thing. Here's where it was going

wetHead0160.png

but after a lot of struggle I tossed it and made this other thing instead. I like it a lot more. Strangely enough, I have almost no artwork hanging on my walls, it's just never something I got into. I think the type of art that I typically go for is pretty narrative vs decorative and it would seem weird to me to put that on my wall. I think if I was going to hang wall art it would be more along these lines. Something that looks interesting, but doesn't particularly mean anything.

As a random unrelated Steem idea, I really wish we could resteem a post, but also comment on the post. Basically I want to resteem an authors post sometimes, but also give my thoughts on it. Acidyo's post that's trending now about SMT's and the future of investing with Steem and SMT's is really good.

One of the things I was worried about with SMT's was the inevitability of tons of shitcoins on the market and Steem sort of getting the bad wrap that ETH has with scams and worthless projects, but with Steem and SMT's when a new venture is started with an SMT, investors can invest through delegation instead of fiat, so that way if the project doesn't deliver, or under delivers they can just take back their delegation. It would make it a lot less risky to invest in SMT projects, while also making it less profitable for scams since they'd only be able to run away with whatever rewards they got while developing or producing some sort of tangible results.

Then there's of course the all around benefit that all the investors buying Steem as an investment utility will also pump the price. That sounds really promising! Really interested to see where things go from here.

As always, thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

Wow these are really cool! Both of them...
Love the glitch effect of the first one, but also the "oil" effect of the second...the colors are awesome :o

I definitely agree with you, it would be nice to have a function to write something short when resteeming... something similar to the twitter option of 'retweet with comment'... that would be nice.

Great work @midlet! loved it <3

Thanks @mindvoyager, yea I used to post a lot on tumblr and they had something similar. Would be a nice feature.

I like melting chromahead more, but that's due to my preferences than anything else XD

I'm pretty sure that's been requested before numerous times (not just by you XD), wonder if it's a hard thing to do as I'm not sure if the interfaces I've used haven't implemented it because it's hard or because they don't think it's necessary (despite a lot of people wanting it).

You got a 42.10% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @midlet!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Cool... also thanx a lot to you... @midlet... going to resteem..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55