Sphere Valhalla

in #art6 years ago

aq1c8u3jue.jpg

Another freestyle 3D sketch. This time messing around a bit with particles. There's also this cool object in Cinema that I haven't used much called the circle packer. Basically it scales your particles dynamically so that they completely fill a defined space.

Combining that with collisions makes for some interesting looks. It can sort of break the illusion if the particles are intersecting(at first I said penetrating here, then thought better of it :p) each other all over the place.

c5l5ukzfjt.png

I thought we were going to see some Hardfork 20 coolness after the downtime, but nope, looks like we still have to wait. I know it won't change much for a user like me, but I'm all for more progress :)

Thanks for looking peeps!

Sort:  

That's a very cool sketch, especially the colours, well done!

Thanks @erikah! Glad you like it 😊

My pleasure 😉

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

There's nothing wrong with the word penetration unless you have a gutter mind! XD

Interesting sketchy this one, got a glass filling with liquid type animation idea in mind maybe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hadn’t even thought that far ahead on this one. The white “floor” is actually just the hdri image showing in the background, once I rotated it to that angle I just thought, oh that sort of looks like they’re on a glowy white floor and went with it. The streaky glow is done in post.

Just curious,

Are all these effects in Cinema 4D nodal based? Or are they stacked layer effects on the particles?

The plugin I’m using(x-particles) has its own sort of unique way of doing things. Each effect is a “modifier” to the particles that does whatever it does, but I don’t think each modifier is processed in a particular linear order. I could be wrong about that, but changing the order of the modifiers on the stack doesn’t typically change the effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82