This week in cube paintings...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

t9hk7vayio.jpg

I think I still have some more weird stuff I want to experiment with, but it's Thursday, so you know what time it is. Cube time! Today's cubes were based around plastics and clay. The one on the right is Play-doh. The reference I was looking at was pretty interesting. It was a huge play-doh sculpture that had to be like 7-8 feet tall and looked like it weighed a ton. It was just huge pieces of play-doh stuck together. I figured just painting one color would be boring, so I put together a bunch of colors. Here's some process.

d5k7l7ehyc.gif

j1k8igzj84.gif

Feels nice to just sit and render something sometimes. It's a bit like meditation. Not really he most creative thing, but still...more like sharpening the sword that is your draftsmanship.

Anyway, hope you all like! Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

Lego and play doh. That was easy to see but not easy to do.

Awesome @midlet and your post is resteem by me .You are art is superb

Thanks for the support @ratnabarman 😊

@midlet no problem buddy you deserve it.Everyone should know about your art. Really your art is awesome. I am one of the biggest fan of your art and seeing you, i am trying to art using youtube

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58