Wrestling Game Work

in #art6 years ago

Years back I worked on a Facebook game called Wrestler Unstoppable. It was a turn based 3D wrestling game. I worked on doing concepts for the different environments for the matches. It was a pretty fun project I remember.

Ring_backyard2.jpg

My perspective skills weren't quite there yet while I was doing these. It's always interesting to look back at old work. The mistakes scream at me now, but that's just the way of things. I guess that's how you know you've improved.

RooftopsFinal.jpg

I remember this one I was really excited to see built in 3D. A friend of mine was doing all the 3D modeling and she did a great job translating this one I remember.

Warehouse.jpg

These are about 7-8 years old now, and I think I built the 3D environment of the warehouse if my memory serves right. I know I did the 3D lighting for it, but it's hard to remember about the rest. Anyway I enjoyed the lighting on this one, wanted it to have a dank and old feel.

TennisCourtz_2.jpg

This one I remember was quick, but I liked the lighting here as well. I felt like it had this misty after the rain feeling which was what I was going for.

I actually did a few more, but I can't stand to look at them anymore :p Too many problems to show people haha. Had to dig through my digital junk drawer for today as it's my wife's birthday and I want to be there for family stuff :) Hope you guys have a good one.

As always, thanks for looking! Let me know what you think in the comments!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

aaaah i love these, midlet ! each of them have such a distinct design to the background feels.... * __ * can totally see how each of them is the HOME ADVANTAGE GROUND for specific wrestling character :D

SO COOL~

Thanks @veryspider! Yea that was pretty much the goal, so make each one have its own "character" :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

My perspective skills weren't quite there yet while I was doing these. It's always interesting to look back at old work. The mistakes scream at me now, but that's just the way of things.

Maybe you're just assuming things are square and right. :P Sometimes too perfect can be too perfect. There are artists that can draw photo-realistic drawings...but why not just take a picture? Other than the therapy of drawing...

Weeeeell, these are still a pretty long way from looking like photos and having correct perspective would probably(at least in my mind) make them a little nicer to look at :) But yea obviously it didn't bother me enough to actually fix it before posting them here so there's that.

Happy belated birthday to your wife @midlet, found your post from @scrawly post in the pay it forward contest this week. If you said this is your old works, I bet that you're improved now and I think I like the second snap, you're good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13