Drawing of Obi Wan Star Wars

in #art6 years ago (edited)

m_mahoney_1-8342 (1).jpg

So I did this drawing of Obi Wan Kenobi in my sophomore year of high school. This was the first legit art piece I ever did. I remember really taking my time on this piece. By the time I was 25% done I knew I was going somewhere with it so I really made sure I was doing everything right. After I did this piece I learned how important patience is when it comes to art. That’s one of the key ingredients to art. When people ask me to critique their work, there are times where people show me work that is “alright” but it’s not great and they know it as well. When I see this I usually find out that they weren’t thoroughly patient throughout the making of their piece and the only reason they chose the subject matter that they chose was because they “needed something to draw” then they ask me “what do you think I should draw next?” I can’t be more serious when I say you should never ask anyone that question when it comes to art. No one will know what you should create except you. If you’re going to paint or draw you shouldn’t care what other people think or want. Draw or paint whatever YOU want. By doing this you will enjoy it more which results in you taking more time on it. Draw and paint whatever you want and if somebody doesn’t like it then who cares. Art is about freedom, don’t let others opinions hold you down from you reaching your full potential.

If you guys like my work and want to see more make sure to follow, upvote, and resteem ;)

Sort:  

Beautiful work!

Thank you so much!

You're so welcome. xo

Welcome to Steemit @mikemahoney
For your kind information keep safe your master password.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay & Do Upvote.

Wow, he looks way more handsome than Obi-Wan! Great sketching @mikemahoney.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56