My Creative Journey 28

in #art6 years ago

Every journey begins with a step...and continues with countless more. There is no end to the creative path. Only progress. To get better you have to do. Your skills, your mind, your art will not get better unless you try. And trying means you will fail a lot. But, if you keep at it, eventually you will triumph, break through, and be where you want to be. Here is another step on my journey.


Soooo, yesterday I did sort of take off. More like I was too exhausted to actually create much, hehe. Weekends are supposed to be for relaxing, but my copy of the memo must have been lost in the mail. I got to my art around 1130pm, I think, after a long day of getting stuff done. I was chilling at my buddies place while he played videos games. I had finished my retouching for a client, and though my hands craved to draw more, I was only able to get through one page. I thought about two...but since it was close to two a.m....

20180513_121929.jpg

My mind was back on skulls. Since I've been working hard on fine detail over the last couple of days on masks and such I wanted to see if I could draw skulls better now. They're still pretty basic, but I think the perspective has gotten better, as well as the proportions. After copying over and over and over again, things are finally beginning to internalize. I can 'feel' how the lines are supposed to go better now.I can see 'it' in my head with more clarity. The language barrier between my head and my hands is finally beginning to be broken, and I can really feel it.

I made a post on Facebook yesterday...

It us such a crazy feeling to be like, 'so, what kind of design do I want for a t-shirt' and then to actually design it by painting or inking. I meam, I'm still new and suck, but, still...such a crazy feeling. Y'all should do more art...it's awesome stuff

Because it is such a weird feeling, and I think it's a breakthrough. I no longer question whether or not I can, but more about how I can. And how fast I can figure out how to get there. Since I took all the variable out of the creative equation but me, I can finally dedicate 100% of my brainpower and focus to exactly what I want to do. Like the Eye of Sauron, hehe....but without the nasty evil intent to destroy the world. I'm more about making the world a better place. But, those are plans I plan to implement as the money comes to me.

My fantasies are so weird...like having a staff that I pay more than I have to to make sure they are happy and love to be doing what they are doing, helping other people to grow and gain confidence in themselves, creating all day, every day...yup, weird. Rich, famous, whatever, what does it matter if you and the people around you aren't happy?

Anyways, that was what I drew yesterday, so, kind of a break. My plans for today are actually to relax. I got all the work I need to get done done, this blog post being the last of the the necessary. The weather here is kind of overcast, but with bits of blue peaking through. In a bit I'll probably take a train do the Arts District and wander around looking for inspiration. I know I'll be drawing, maybe even do a bit of paint. I got all the art supplies I need for the postcards, but I want to make sure I can produce a product worthy to mail out :)

..wait, just remembered, I need to document all the paintings/drawings I've done in the last couple weeks for the website...but I can do that tonight, after relaxing.

So, stay tuned. More to come. And, as always, thank you for stopping by and looking. Your votes, comments and views mean a lot to me. The fuel that keeps my fire burning on those cold lonely nights, so to speak, lol. Be well and hope y'all have a great Sunday!

Wessel


Previous posts:
My Creative Journey 27
My Creative Journey 26 + Watch me Paint! Ep. 11
My Creative Journey 25 + Watch me Draw! Ep. 05
My Creative Journey 24 + Watch me Draw! Ep. 04
My Creative Journey 23 + Watch me Paint! Ep. 010
My Creative Journey 22
My Creative Journey 21 + Watch me Paint! Ep. 09
My Creative Journey 20 + Watch me Draw! Ep. 03
My Creative Journey 19 + Watch me Draw! Ep. 02
My Creative Journey 18 + Watch me Draw! Ep. 01
My Creative Journey 17
My Creative Journey 16
My Creative Journey 15 PT 2 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 08
My Creative Journey 14 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 07
My Creative Journey 13 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 06
My Creative Journey 12 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 05
My Creative Journey 11 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 04
My Creative Journey 10 + Watch Me Paint! Ep. 03
My creative journey 9
My creative journey 8
My creative journey 7
My creative journey 6
My creative journey 5
My creative journey 4
My creative journey 3
My creative journey 2
My creative journey 1


See available original drawings and paintings for sale

DONATE :)




Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Hey man ,nothing wrong with just cillin' and relaxing. Our Mind and body demands it :)

Hehe, true. Wish I was more geared to relaxing...been hustle and grind for so long that doing nothing just feels wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01