You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Creative Journey - A new tool!!!! :)

in #art6 years ago

I gave painting a try when I first got started and am definitely rooted there. In the middle of a move as well as learning so many techniques with so much stuff I want to make sure I've synced up my head and my hand and have the space I need because I know it's going to be tough.

I flip between a lot of stuff right now. Mostly on the ink side right now, wet and dry, trying to get my perception, promotions, and shading correct :) My natural stroke is huge so doing small stuff is difficult. I love me my 24x36 newsprint with charcoal, even bigger if I could find it, which is why I'm so intent on this ink right now. It's all about that details. Ugh, so much stuff to learn and get good at, hehe. :)

And, I agree with it being my show and following my own heart and gut. I guess I'm just searching for the right visual language and all the jazz associated with real art, hehe.

Thanks for the advice! I've learned to pick and take what I think I need without getting offended by the stuff I think I may not be useful :) Anything I can pick up that will help me to get better I'm willing to take a chance on, hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66