Nightangle - digital drawing

in #art6 years ago

nightdrawdet.png

Here is my latest work finished. you may have seen me working on it on dlive. I leave the links to those posts beow if you feel like watching the recordings -it's about 8 hours of drawing.

session 1 post
session 2 post
session 3 post
session 4 post

nightangle.png

Nightangle

digital drawing, 2018
(right click- view image for full view)

I started this one hot night, when i couldn't sleep with the work title "night draw" that took few clever variations
during the process of streaming, but for the final i kept the night combined with the descriptive tangle, pointing towards thoughts i'm working with. So Nightangle it was. As most of my work it grows and evolves during the process and i do not know how it is going to be when i start; this is a reflection on something i see interesting and meaningful in life and that i wish to show with my art. It is more rare for me to have a specific subject than it is to go free flowing with the thought -i am very disorganized and more intuitive/associative in my understanding and my art is essence of that.
This one grew out to more surreal direction than abstract(non-representative) as i was thinking. The more i spend on a piece like this the more recognisable shapes seem to pop out and i'm not so much trying keep them from doing so anymore in order to keep to a strict style, though i don't want to emphasize them too much either. Anyway, wolves and demon monkeys are there for sure- why not? It is about the dealings of the mind and seem appropriate with the current state. While it is a lot of looking inwards and undescribable, ultimately i hope it is of some benefit to others.

Become a digital collector?

nitdet2.png

I have put this one up in the ascribe.io platform as limited edition of 5.
You can purchase one of the digital editions for 25 sbd each.
Ofcourse you can enjoy the art in its full form on this post for free -
Owning a digital piece is more like having a signed work that comes with certificate of authenticity.

If you wish to own a digital edition then send me the 25 sbd and your email address and i will ascribe the edition for you.
(use # infront of your memo to encrypt the message.)
There seems to be some delay with making the editions, i'll start registering as soon as they are set

https://www.ascribe.io/app/pieces/48801

Editions of my first work in ascribe.io Core Integrity can also be purchased for 5 sbd each - 28/30 available

https://www.ascribe.io/app/editions/13R8wbvDYyEM33D1eGvvx6rewYNqXsmC8m

cores.jpeg

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning work. Loving it!
Hope you don't mind, that I shared it with my twitter followers:
Screenshot.png

Not at all, thank you very much!

I think letting the shapes take form is often working well in your drawings. I know the feeling where you like to let things exist in between - but pictures are physical and the in between can only be rendered with illusions and cleverness.

These gargoyles show up and I think you have a talent for giving them a shine of otherworldliness that is very strong. It is a great drawing! how much is the resolution?

Thank you very much! There is interesting things happening on how we see things. Windows paint works only with 96 dpi which can only be changed by some dark magic, but it seems just right for me atm.

same thing Leonardo talk about in the quote in the bottom of this post - I have worked a lot with this. There was a time when I made drawings that defied my learned technique by using the left hand, only looking at the point of the drawing tool etc. but now I mainly just let things show up - in a way it is related.

Did you get my mail by the way? I had three mail addresses for reason so I sent to all of them.

oh yes, replied to you now. there are good excersises like that and i still paint sometimes with my left hand too, while it does not make a big difference in appearance with my style necessarily but it does force more focus on the act and possibly open new paths

The last one is my favourite :-D

This is a perfect job. You had a lot of work to create this art, Mikko.

Thank you, it took some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28