You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rise - A Story of Madness

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Breathtaking writing. It moves very deeply and inspires very highly.
Thank you for this exceptional moment of reading and getting a good portion of musings to think about and digest.
This painting is one of yours that I love very much and each encounter evokes again many, many deep emotions.

Sort:  

Seeing the canvas giclée of this painting hang on a wall, someone expressed an interest in it. I made some comment regarding the subject matter of the painting, and I saw a completely confused look on their face, as this painting meant something entirely different to them.

Don't ask me why I said anything at all...that's probably why galleries should sell art, and not artists.

(This little story was brought to you by an amazing train of thought! We'll skip the details this time.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88