You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing a Failure

in #art6 years ago

Actually I like this one. :) It makes me thinking what is trash for us. Somebody's trash is for somebody else a treasure. Your text is thought provoking and a good reminder to be in flow with life. If we wouldn't be able to let go of things, thoughts, attitudes...there wouldn't be place for new things to come. Good writing.

Sort:  

Yes... One man's trash is another man's treasure."
Reading such statements sometimes (often) makes me wonder: "Ok. If that is one man's thrash, then what is one woman's thrash?" :)

what is one woman's thrash?
say: "Homo Sapiens trash" to be gender neutral ...... one small step for ........ ooooops
https://dictionary.cambridge.org/grammar/british-grammar/man-mankind-or-people
"Human Being" - this what Chief Dan George calls his own people, to differentiate from Whites. (in "Little Big Man")

It's a joke, not a feminist manifesto. :)
Little Big Man was a wonderful movie.

haha, so we were "joking" each other ........ may the goddess have mercy on us.
btw - I had the privilege to meet Chief Dan George in person on a trip to the BC coast. That was long ago, I was still married to my first Native Cree wife. He almost totally ignored me and spoke mostly with Mary Jane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87