Flames in a beautiful dance! Oil on paper 🎨

in #art6 years ago

Flames dancing in harmony

Curving and completing each other...

Melting their edges in silence

And finding their way through doubt.

Birds looking for their shadow...

In a rainy, windy day!

Hoping for the sun to break the ceiling

And let them dance again.

"I try to apply colors like words that shape poems, like notes that shape music."
Joan Miro

ib7cwbw3is7prn0wu8ti.jpg

I played with some spots of oil colors on a piece of paper, and dragged them with my finger here and there, using the warmth and little grease from my finger to dilute them. I didn't wanted to use contrast, because the birds I see in are very alike. More important is their dance and blurry edges...

fwdpg7wlgv6ffl7kdjgg.jpg

ewapgueps67p6heh0fvt.jpg

jxnpm2vvnpfholdu20fq.jpg

4153.jpg

Put your feelings on a piece of paper and make the best out of them. Play with your colors and make sure they are vivid and shiny, strong and calming at the same time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50