Book (My Handmade)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In addition to drawing, I like to do all sorts of things with my hands. I decided to make a decorative book, similar to the old, than I share with you.

  • At first I chose the text and pictures that I want to put in the book. It was stories and art from the Internet. I designed them in a text editor and arranged the text and pictures as I wanted.
  • For the kind of old pages, I have soaked the sheets in the water with the tea, then dried them and flattened the iron.
  • The typed text must be typed correctly. I used the book binding, which I learned on the Internet. I did a classic book. This means that in each notebook of the book block 16 pages of A5 or 4 A4 pages with text on both sides and bent in half. In the print settings, I chose 2 pages per sheet, and printed them in the following order:

16, 1, 14, 3, 12, 5, 10, 7

then turn the paper over and print the following pages:

2, 15, 4 13, 6, 11, 8, 9

And so on all pages. (Sorry, if I have not explained clearly, there are many articles on the Internet about this)

I got 9 blocks of 16 pages.

  •  Next, I sewed these blocks. I made holes and sewed thread:

Inside it looks like this:

  • Next, you need to make a cover. I took 2 thick sheets of cardboard and cut out rectangles a little more pages of the book. I glued them together with a rectangle of paper so that there was room for the thickness of the book. And wrapped the resulting design in a piece of artificial leather. The skin was glued to the cardboard with glue, and on the corners put on metal corners.

  • After that I connected the book and the cover. To do this, I put the book in the cover and pasted the last pages to the cover (never glue the book's spine, only the sheets!). For beauty, you can put a ribbon to bookmark between the cover and the book.

  • In the end, I decorated the cover with pictures made with acrylic paints and tied a metal ring to the ribbon.

Sort:  

Good Job! I've done this myself once and the feeling is wonderful to have handcrafted something yourself. :)

thanks you)

I love it!
I would love to learn to fold my tiny collages!!

Thanks you !

Wow! That's incredible. I didn't thought it was even possible to make something like this with so simple materials. Really creative! I love it.

Thank you friend! try to try something new)

Nice post friend..
Please upvote my post... 😁

It's really cool that you took the time to color the paper yourself! :)

great
this my drawing
IMG_20170906_011125.jpg
please your visit my blog if you seeing some drawing anime

you've got some serious skills, @nortjenn would like this / peace ,,, saw you @OCD

thanks you!

I can't describe in words how amazing this is. Awesome work. It should be in a museum. Keep creating @miss.dara!

Thank you very much friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75