Artwork and fun from the weekend #6

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemit!

Well, it's been a bit. To be honest, life has thrown some surprises at my husband and I. He landed a new job that he has been trying to get for an entire year and a half. Finally! It seems so surreal, and we're so happy. I need time to adjust to any type of change, y'know, Taurus chick right here. :P So, that's primarily the reason I haven't really been around. I will say though, taking a break from art for a few weeks has revitalized me, and I've seen improvements in my craft. I guess I should be more diligent about taking a break now and then.

Here is some recent artwork!

Black Canary & Green Arrow


CanaryGreenArrow.png

Chastity


ChastityColor.png

I did end up having a great Thanksgiving, and I hope you all did too! Here's a few of the desserts that I made..

Soft Pumpkin Cookies


cookies 2.jpeg

Cookies.jpeg

Dutch Apple pie

Pie.jpeg

I also got a lot of my winter decor set up. I love rustic style decor!♥

Decor 2.jpeg

Decor 3.jpeg

Decor.jpeg

That's all! Thanks for viewing.♡



TumblrBGLOGO.png

Follow me: InstagramYouTubeSteemitTumblrDeviantART

Sort:  

That Green Arrow pic looks great! Sometimes a break really helps to rejuvenate those creative juices.
Also, those cookies look so soft and yummy! Is that white chocolate drizzled on top?
We started our holiday decorating this weekend as well! I figure if I start on it now, it might help get me into the spirit of things. lol

Thanks so much. :) I agree, and it is actually a powdered sugar glaze.! Ha, I hear ya there!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

We discover your youtube /tumblr etc ;)

Cute did you think draw about #ropes ? ( #Shibari / #Kinbaku )
On aime 💗 on partage 🌈 on like 👍

💗💗 Paix et amour, ☮ ✌ / 💗💗 Peace and love, ☮ ✌

CORDE-ialement, / ROPE-ly,

L&V 💑

Congratulations @missaudi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75