Harry Potter DIY toy.

in #art7 years ago (edited)


http://themodelmaker.net/harry-potter-munny/
Here is another sample of custom Munny I created based on Harry Potter movie. It could also be considered my self-portrait because some people started to call me Harry after seeing movie at cinemas :). I don’t wear round glasses, mine are more rectangular but because of my hair there is some resemblance to Daniel Radcliffe. Few years ago I made myself round plastic glasses, bought cheap bathrobe and went to Halloween party like this. Random people in the pub took pictures with me, because they thought I looked like the real Harry Potter ??:)

I took different approach to this model, I decided to limit myself to just paint. I did not want to add any sculptural elements like on my previous post with Ironman. It makes it faster build and is interesting option for people who feel less comfortable with clay. It shows, that even painter can find this 3d canvas useful and fun exercise and have a sculpture in portfolio.
If you want to see more sculptural work, check my previous posts below where I write about customizing munnys in more detail

Ironman MunnyRocky Munny
alt-textalt-text

You can also get one of the toys I made, it is still some time to take part in my Giveaway, just click the image below and read the rules!
alt-text

You can support me with your upvotes, resteem and follow if you like what you see here and want to see more. Thanks!

Sort:  

as always I love your stuff man.

Thanks. There will be more. Currently working on 2 new projects, one very cool.

Nicely done. I was doing these for a while. This is some of the best I have seen.

Thank you. I am looking forward to see them on steemit, hope you have photos.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 10.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @mitchhunter
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitchhunter to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 18.87 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @mitchhunter.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

This post has received a 5.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @mitchhunter. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 21.43 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @mitchhunter. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 10.29 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @mitchhunter

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 6.52 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @mitchhunter. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89