You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moonbathing

in #art7 years ago

Nice blending. Just wondering what paint have you used? I'm also an artist. And i would love to know some advices what could make my piece last longer without chipping off or cracking.

Sort:  

Hi @mkimberry! I paint in oils.
What paints are you working with? Do you already have problems with your paintings chipping or cracking?

Was is hard to manipulate? I never used oil before because its quite expensive here in our place so i stick to acrylic.

Oils are not hard to manipulate, in fact, you can do far more with oils than with acrylics. If you work like I do, you only need a few basic colours, as all the great master painters did. You could use as few as five: white, black, red, yellow and blue.

Here's a video that explain very well what I mean.

Ooh. I see. Actually what ever i earn here in steemit. I would invest it on my paintings. Being an artist in my place is becoming a trend. And im having a hard time keeping up with them due to lack of finances. Anyway. Thanks for the advice. 👍💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87