Adam!!!! These are amazing!!!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I was already having a pretty awesome day today. The sun is shining once again in our winter disguised as spring. I woke up feeling pretty charged for the day and was getting a lot accomplished which always makes be happy. I have dinner with my Dad planned for this evening and always look forward to that. To top all of that off the blueberry pancakes I had just made turned out spot on delicious

Just when I thought things couldn't get any better I find a letter has arrived in the mail from Canada. While this was something I had really been looking forward to getting, the reality that it had finally arrived made me giddy with excitement. I quickly opened the envelope to find these:

IMG_2245.JPG
~please forgive the terrible dark,off color picture...you have to go visit his site to see his work in all its colorful splendor. These are also very small renditions and the detail is much more amazing when you see it on a larger scale.

If you don't already recognize this amazing art, it's the creation of Adam Millward @adammillwardart . A very talented, dedicated and inspirational artist here on steemit. He was gracious enough to grant a few of his loyal followers with these gorgeous sticker renditions of his work. Somehow I was lucky enough to be one of them. :)

I really am beside myself. They are all so lovely. I have visited his website, nexusvisions.com , several times since I discovered him on here and had already thought the stickers would make a good starting place as it was basically impossible to choose just one of his beautiful mandalas.

There are a lot of artists and their artwork out in the world. As an artist myself I have a great appreciation for art and the passion and dedication that goes into it. Adam is an artist full of passion and dedication. I highly encourage anyone that is not yet familiar to go check him out. He has somehow found the perfect balance between being an incredible artist and being able to promote himself in an honest and humble way so that he can make a living through his art. Something I hope to aspire to one of these days.

Thank you again Adam!!! I'm really excited to find just the right spot for them. 'Good Thoughts, Bad Thoughts' has already found a home on my lap top :) :) :)

IMG_2247.JPG

That's more of his incredible work on the laptop screen. As you can see, it's much more vibrant and colorful than my the sad photo I took of the stickers. He has also turned his art into wonderful things like wall tapestries, scarves, blankets, totes and t-shirts. Such a great idea for such beautiful images. When you make it to his site also be sure to check out his "brush paper paintings". I don't wanna ruin the surprise but it's a really cool idea.

I hope everyone is having a beautiful day and that there are small surprises in it that bring you joy!

Sort:  

good article friend If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)cafe & bar.png

I appreciate that you took the effort to leave a comment on my post but I think you may be on the wrong platform.... this is steemit, not "stemmit"

Sweet! The other 2 went to New Zealand and Bulgaria, so your're the first to receive them so far lol Thanks so much for the super kind words :) Glad you dig my work - especially stoked you dig the brush paper paintings! llol

Congratulations @mle777! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow very nice.

Thank you :) I hope you have time to look at his beautiful work.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

That's beautiful! Making them available as stickers is a great idea!
Great write up Emily 🙂 I'll have to go see what the brush paper paintings are...

Thank you :) I thought the stickers were a great idea as well. They reminded me of the artist trading cards that my friend and I used to swap. We would pick a theme, create our 2.5"x3.5" masterpieces and then send them to each other. It really was a lot of fun. I know at least back when we were doing it it was a pretty popular thing among the artsy craftsy crowd. I wish I had more time these days, I would love to set something like that up on here. I will add it to my steemit bucket list. Have you ever seen anything like that on here?

Hmm, I haven't seen it but it sounds like fun! Maybe do a search and see if anything comes up. There was a ' send it around the world' kind of pass the parcel thing that I saw last year but it wasn't specifically for art.
You should start one though, and then share your post on steemit Artists on FB. I guess the tricky part comes in when you have to give your email address and then your shipping address. Thats not info most people want available everywhere. 🤔 @papa-pepper gets mailed things all the time though so I guess it's up to those that want to participate.

Wow that's gorgeous! I'm going to check out his website now..

What a great idea to make stickers from the artwork! I thought it was tiles at first, before I read the description. Are you going to use the stickers for something? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63