The Gardner Museum

in #art6 years ago

hi!

I have traveled a LOT and spent significant time in European cities with the most famous Museums in the world.

I have spent hours and days getting lost in the Louvre, the Prado, the MOMA, and I've really learned a lot about art in my travels, through places like those and so many more.

That being said, there is something about this small museum in Boston, MA that always pulls me back.
My first favorite museum of all.

The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum:

Every time I go, I feel so connected to the woman who once lived there, who collected this art from all around the world for her own personal pleasure.

and, it has the most beautiful courtyard!

IMG_9118.jpg

IMG_9060.jpg

IMG_9104.jpg

annnnd what better way to end a day at the museum than with a pear martini next door:

IMG_9117.jpg

check it out!!
that's all for now <3
xx Monique

ps. if your name is Isabella you get to go for free!

Sort:  

Exclusive offer GET 5 STEEM Airdrop
Join our Site and get 5 steem airdrop on your steem account. The Campaign has start for attract new user to use our service and mass adoption.
Get 5 STEEM NOW CLICK HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79