Sort:  

Hello. Picasso was an artist that was part of the foundation in my drawing training. Very early on in my painting career I was very intimidated and burdened by the mastery Picasso exhibited.
As I matured I have felt I have departed from Picasso's work in painting. I have accepted that Picasso's work has an ugly, brutal, beauty to it.
My heart is not there. I have more of a sentimental quality to my work.
I have always had an animated or illustrative style to my work.
When working in pen and ink the influence of Picasso and Delacroix becomes more apparent.
I equate that to the abstraction and design that was pushed very hard on us students.
My professor had had his training arranged by Walt Disney.
Rico Le Brun, Diego Rivera and other masters trained him.
All of those influences went into my career.
My professor was responsible for the Clint Eastwood Westerns.
His drawings were very often the covers of the vhs tapes.
His drawings are also present in the Hall of Presidents civil war depictions in the Disney Parks.

Thank you for your artistic presentation.
I can tel you that you are great and your knowledge is huge, even thank to you teacher.
Congratulations to both👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85