Alien Nation, acrylic on canvas, 25 x 35" by @mongoosely

in #art6 years ago

alien-nation-denise-morgan.jpg
Good day, Steemians! It's 11:54 am, here in London, England and it is my day off! Yay!

Here's an old painting I created circa 2016, when I was really spaced out. In other words, my thoughts were beyond the ether where no man has gone before except in his wildly creative imagination.

I began by painting my interpretation of the core of the sun. And at the center it's textured and thick with titanium white and yellow acrylic. After painting in the various landlocked belt around the core, I added assorted colorful sparkles here and there to suggest that the soil has rich, natural resources....minerals such as silver, gold, sulfur, bismuth, copper and platinum and so on.

Believe it or not, but somewhere in outer space, somewhere in our grand expansive universe, there's an Alien Nation that looks exactly like the one I've painted here. The question is, what sort of life could withstand such close proximity to the hot burning core?

The answer is not, The Devil or Satan or Lucifer or Prince of Darkness & his imps.....

Thoughts? Comments? Critique?
Pop 'em below and I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

It's now 12: 31 pm

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much! You're so sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95