Do you love my art...well here's another piece on canvas!

in #art6 years ago

azure-river-denise-morgan.jpg
I titled this piece, AZURE RIVER, acrylic on canvas, 25 x 35" using a variety of paintbrushes.

This painting, AZURE RIVER, that I recreated from a photo gave me such an immense pleasure in reproducing it like you would not believe. And sometimes painting a landscape that you love it's as if you're one with it and just being a groundskeeper with your paintbrush. There's nothing to do but to keep it manicured and clean but in the meantime you're actually doing it.

After I was done, I cannot lie, I was so proud of myself, I almost dropped dead with excitement!

I hung it on the wall and stood back to study it. My eyes sparkled with delight and I thought, HOLY FUCK, Denise...Holy fuck! You're getting better. You have finally found your calling in life....your purpose...stop moaning... stop drinking to assuage pain...stop woe is me....stop searching... just bring this talented bitch to life!

Ummm....well...not that last bit...that just popped in my head and I set it free.

Freely speak your mind in the comments, I will read them.

Thank you for visiting my Blog and I wish you all the success with your own.

FOLLOW, if you will...I have lots more art and poetry to come!
I would highly appreciate an UPVOTE
If you RESTEEMED that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Thank for your reply! And I'm so glad you like my art.

Beautiful post! I included it in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

@juliakponsford... Thank you so much. I'm pleasantly surprised to be noticed and liked by you. I will check out Ocean of art.

Have a great weekend!

Amazing colours, it reminds me of the Fauvists. I found you thanks to @juliakponsford who always highlights wonderful artists for us all to find and follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73