Self-Portrait

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

My name is Saša Montiljo. I was born in 1978. in Belgrade, Yugoslavia.
Painting is a part of me since I remember myself and this year I have been a twentieth anniversary since I'm professionally engaged in painting.
The themes of my paintings are always attached to nature and it can be said that I am cultivating pantheistic ideas.
By exploring the outside, I am researching my essence. I try to create a certain atmosphere that life itself provides, which is the combination and the replacement of different feelings, both pleasant and those less pleasant.
My favorite painters are Caspar David Friedrich, Leon Spilliaert, Giovanni Segantini, Maxfield Parrish, Stjepan Kolesnikov, Van Gogh, Arhip Kuindzi, Andrew Wyeth and many others.

SELFPORTRAIT oil on canvas 40 x 30 cm 2016.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work. I'm Always happy to see new people join steemit AND having real content. I'm sure you will be noticed very soon here.
A big Welcome!

Thank you for that kind words!

You're very welcome!

Odlicno, samo dodaj tag introducemyself, videce te vise ljudi, izbaci painting i dodaj taj tag. Idi na edit pa ce otvoriti post za editovanje :) i Dobro dosao zvanicno :)

Very sensitive self -portrait.

Odlično Sale, dobrodošao i zvanično! 😊

Hvala Boki! 👌

Welcome to Steemit!
Ili, dobrodosao!
(Lakse mi je da pisem na engleskom, dakle nastavljam dosledno. )

Just discovered your profile, always good to see artists with interesting inner worlds.
I am following you now.

Thank you Sabina! Do you speak serbian? Compliments for your artworks!

Thank you!

Da, maltene kao da mi je maternji jezik. :)

Hello, Sasa ! Hello, from Australia :D

This is a beautiful painting of your self portrait <3 Love the eyes on the tree, and the use of colours here is very evocative of an intimate space * __ * Wonderful skills <3

I look forward to seeing more from you here on Steemit <3

upvotes and follows

Thanks so much for the support! Amongst others, I have some paintings with a spider as a motive. Greetings from Serbia :D

Great portrait Saša. Was it intentional, that the marks on the trees behind you, where the branches have broken off, look like eyes?

Thanks Leo! Yes, I like to paint trees with eyes, to give some new meaning maybe. :)

Congratulations @montiljo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Love the eyes in the tree!! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you blacklux! :)

Pozdrav @montiljo! :)
Dobili ste glas od zajednice Team Serbia koja je formirana radi podrške našim autorima.
Za više informacija o našem radu i radi druženja sa ostalim članovima, posetite nas na našem discord serveru https://discord.gg/8ynKhMd

Hvala vam puno!

Nema na čemu @montiljo
Vaš post je uvršten i u ovonedeljnu promociju autora - a mi vam od srca želimo da nastavite da stvarate sjajne sadržaje na blogu. Srećno blogovanje!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10