No Work, No School, Just Paint

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow Steemians! Today is a great day for me beacuse I was able to finished again my fifth painting works. No school, no work and no leisure with friends, just painting. I spent all my day painting my another work finished within 10 hours of working.

It is my pleasure to show to everyone my painting works which I made through my passion in art making. I think of something to do while my time is running. Since it was my day off in work, I make used of the time doing this painting of mine. This would be my first time that I was able to finished a painting for just one day. Compared to my past works it took more than 2 days before I could finished it because of some busy schedule of mine.


Here's the Overview of my Painting


IMG_20180509_111620.jpg

Before I come up with this output, I was first confused on what to paint. I think of any sketch to do just like animal theme, nature theme and any other possible choices of mine. However, I asked my mother for a request on what to paint. I just want to take the persective of my mother. She then immediately answered, A flower son! So without any hesitation, I then obeyed what she requested to me.

My painting technique was just simple. On the start I don't usually find an image to have it as a model. I just make my own with the help of my imagination. Because my mother requested to make a flower, I then think of variety of colorful flowers with a bunch of leaves.

The red rose flower was the main feature of this painting. It is collaborated with the cute white little flowers and variety of leaves. I draw this one as feeling of love, hope trust and happiness. We know flowers symbolises love within each other and so the beautiful colors originated by the painting symbolises happiness and freedom. The background was divided in two theme colors: black theme and light theme. This is to have a chemistry within the combination of colors in my painting. If you could noticed some paintings, you could see mostly black in their background, it is because whatever color you combined with black really fits for it.


Materials Used


InShot_20180510_101822594.jpg

  • canvas (20 x 18 inches)
  • oil paintings
  • tulco paint
  • paint brush
  • pencil

Note: Tulco paints are used for background and dark color pigments while oil paintings are the light colors of my paint. Sometimes I combined them to produce a better color for my background.

**Let us know first the different types of brushes I used during my painting process:

IMG_20180510_090916.jpg

This is the Fan Brush, it was called fan because of its fan-shaped brush lines. These are used for painting backgrounds inorder to have faster and easy way of brushing the background feature of your painting.

IMG_20180510_090929.jpg

The second one is still a Fan Brush but compared to the first one it differs in size. This is smaller than the other one, it is just the same in use like the bigger fan brush.

IMG_20180510_091046.jpg

Flat Brush are use for coloring an object on your paint. These are use because of its straight and narrow width brush lines. It is easy for the user to use this because these are just smooth. Though you can use this one interms of coloring background but fan brush would be the appropriate to use.

IMG_20180510_091101.jpg

The last type of brush I used was the Round Brush. This is called round because of its round-shaped on its brush lines. These are intended for outlining important details of your paint. These serves as your pencil if you are just to put your work on a pencil work. These are thin in outline truly for outlining objects. This is very helpful for empahsizing objects.

Those are just some important details of the brushes. Now let's move on to the painting process:


The Process


The first thing I did was to sketch my work with a pencil. Sorry I wasn't able to took an image for it because for me I just have it like scratching. It is just a base for me to start the balance of my paint. Then I immediately painted the background of my work. I combined the colors; white, violet, yellow and black. You can see the output in my painting background.

InShot_20180510_101900574.jpg

First Output

IMG_20180505_222942.jpg

This was the first output I was able to produced. It was first painted with just one white flower with the main red flower. With variety of leaves and the orange flowers below the red rose.

InShot_20180510_102029093.jpg

Second Output

IMG_20180506_175307.jpg

Afterwards, I got a review with my work. I was not yet satisfied for my output so I added two white flowers to have a better feature of my painting. The color of the flowers was not that totally white. It was greeny yet. I also covered the orange flowers below the main flower with green leaves. I didn't totally covered it all.

InShot_20180510_102217032.jpg

Final Output

IMG_20180509_111620.jpg

Still I was not yet satisfied because it was not yet beautiful in my eyes. I colored the white flowers properly and emphasized well the white colors. I added one to have it four white flowers. I also did a second coating of all the parts of my painting to make the colors alive.

This is the best already for me. I then let my mother look for it and she was so amazed on what I did. I was so happy seeing my mother smiling and truly proud for me. I do really love doing arts. If you could noticed my blogs, I have already shared some pencil works also. If you want to have more, don't bother to follow. It would always be my gratitude to share my artworks to everyone.

Thank you so much for your warmth appreciation. I do hope you have gained some technique during the process of my painting. Happy to have served you


your co-Steemian,

@morbyjohn

Sort:  

Looks great @morbyjohn. I really like how you included the brush descriptions as well.

thank you bro. It is for the people who doesn't know yet the proper using of brushes

Hello @morbyjohn, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14