Horse under the moon light, by me

in #art6 years ago

My first oil painting, on a 9x12 canvas. I used less than ten colours, keeping things simple. My brush strokes are not perfect, but for a first time I’m really satisfied with the result.

I already have another painting coming, more than half completed, so stay tuned! Thanks guys!

03501A19-2EB8-49C5-975D-1992FF03F8E3.jpeg

Sort:  

Ooh I love it! Really nice expressive brush-strokes, and you've caught that wonderfully expressive thing they do with their ears when they're not sure if an apple might be in the offing! Did you use any special mediums with the paint at all? E x

Thank you! I did not use any medium with the paint. I am still discovering how the paint acts on its own.

Straight out of the tube? I got so confused with it when I started - you know that fat over lean rule and all that? In the end I just dived in and had a go! E x

I went in blind. I never took classes or anything, I just took two brushes and some paint and attempted something.

And made something incredibly beautiful! E x

Great painting! Really captures the subject.

Beast picture this is🏆🏆🎆🏆🏆🏆. I will give it a trophy if i could. Wonderful artistry and a real unique image. Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81