My lettering experience in new technique

in #art6 years ago

1.jpg

Hello! Today I want to tell you about my style searching and experiences.

I never tried to define my own style. I always worked in different ways but everyone always said like "Oh Liza, it looks so like you!". Whatever I did - vector/raster/web design - doesn't matter. But if you want to be a good artist, you have to have your own visual style.

0.jpg

some of my very and not very old pics, find more in my portfolio but it's also quite old ==

Autumn 2017 I finally found the style I like to do, like to watch and which has some perspectives (as I hope).
As an experiment and studying I did simple lettering using my own technique.

I chose random quote "Piglet joy". It's not popular phrase on Russian but sometimes you can say it if somebody (or even you) so happy that almost squeals and grunts from the pleasure :)

Artwork steps

2.jpg

Every time I'm starting from the rough paper sketch. I can think properly only with pencil x_x

3.jpg

After that usually I'm trying to find the color scheme. I chose 2 final variants and decided to pick the last one.

4.jpg

Work itself is a bit boring - simply making base shapes by pen tool in Adobe Photoshop, adding values and textures by different brushes on different layers with different modes.

fin0.jpg

This is the finished piece. But I want to make the center composition more bright and interesting, so I changed the background to add more contrast.

fin1.jpg

Final final variant :)

fin01.jpg

Piggy so happy that almost squeals and grunts from pleasure and thanks you for watching :)

Elizaveta Akimova aka movaliz

Open for commissions

Portfolio | My illustrations at Shutterstock | Instagram | Facebook

Sort:  

Поросенка и сердечко можно на стоках по отдельности продавать.
Только, получается, что векторного варианта этой работы нет?

Я смотрю у Вас много творческой энергии и идей. Это прекрасно!

В Вашем стиле можно еще на стоки поделать эмблемы на футболки, тем более, что лето на носу - море, пальмы и проч.

Как-то не подумала я именно эту штуку на стоки разобрать, спасибо за идею, займусь)

какой милый Пигги) А растры продаешь на стоках или только вектор?

растры есть немного (буквально меньше 50), но они как-то вяло совсем идут. Не пошедшие в работу элементы.
Растровые копии не гружу

жаль, что не идут( замечательные же получаются

Нестоковые)) вообще на стоках у меня хорошо идет то, о чем никогда бы не подумала, что зайдет ==
И по классике - когда ищу тему, аккуратно и хорошо делаю, оно падает и теряется

это да, стоки бывают непредсказуемы.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55