Reaching For Freedom And Colours by Endija

in #art6 years ago

This piece I drew for an exhibition. It is about reaching for something that is missing. Missing feeling of freedom and also colours. I think those two things really goes good together. For me, colours means freedom and reverse. It is something that needs to be reached for.
IMG_20180801_193133.jpg

Birds wings are open to everything and do not want to give up to anything, still flys and brings colours. It is feeling inside sometimes you feel like you can not reach. And sometimes it makes feel like you could give up, but still keep going.

IMG_20180801_193202.jpg

Hand is pretty far away from bird (in this case bird symbolizes freedom) and almost if you look closely hand is giving up, not reaching as high and as big power as should or done before.

IMG_20180804_185936.jpg

Not giving up because it is the freedom being yourself and what others expect, but once you reach it new colors shows in your life and you can finally fly. Just like that bird in the drawing.

IMG_20180801_193143.jpg

Personally, I think feeling free is the biggest gift you can get. Feeling free in your mind and your soul is dancing because of those new colours in your life.

And of course there is always a question about what freedom means to each person. And I think for someone it is to be able to do what they love, for others - to have a chance, and sometimes to just be free as a personality. And many, many more.
IMG_20180802_120342.jpg

Most important message I wanted to say with this drawing is that faith no matter how strong you feel and the situation is, you still have to reach for what you want and will be the best for you to truly be free.

What freedom means to you, as a person? I would love to know that!
Thank you for taking your time and reading my thoughts here!
I really appreciate it!
With love,
Endija

Sort:  

I really wish there was a way to buy Paintings in Steemit.

I really like this one a lot

Thank you! You can contact me throught email : [email protected]

For me too colors mean freedom, colors mean dream, colors means hope and colors means life .... thanks for sharing this amazing post :D

Thank you for your kind words! I am always interested to see how others see things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99