DIY Masquerade Masks

in #art6 years ago

Hello fellow art lovers! Today I'm here to show you these masquerade masks I made last fall. I made them for a Masquerade themed party and by the end, several of them were taken home by the guests. Fortunately, I took pictures of them before the party, although some of the pictures are a little blurry.

2018-01-16_11.35.06[1].jpg

I don't have any pictures of how I was making them, but I used cardboard, hot glue, and paint. I used heat to mold them into a suitable face shape so they fit onto the nose, forehead, cheekbones, etc.

The first is a feathery hawk mask, the second one is a take on a raccoon. The third mask is a kind of steam-punk theme, and the fourth one is split down the middle showing light/dark.

2018-01-16_11.34.10[1].jpg

The mask on top was made to be bold and elegant. A lot of people told me the minty green one resembled a cookie.
The next one is supposed to be glass shards. And the last one is just blue and sparkly, resembling a midnight sky.
Lastly, I added a picture of all the masks together!

In the end, I saved a lot of money making them rather than buying them all.

As always, thanks so much for checking out my art and have a great day!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the support @muddyboots, much appreciated. I think the glass shards one is my favorite, you named it perfectly.

Thank you! I'm glad you like it and I hope to see more art from you soon! Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77