Accidental Art Series #1

in #art6 years ago

Have you ever accidentally created art? Or, have you ever come upon something which was not meant to be art, but would not be out of place in any art museum?
Welcome to my 'Accidental Art Series', where I plan on posting photographs of 'art', and then ask you what you think it is.
Is it an accident? Was it intentional? Is it even art? What does it remind you of if anything? Feel free to say anything which comes to mind.

For my first post in this series, I present you with this:

34117416_10210820206533569_6232918039591911424_n.jpg

Tell me what you think in the comments below, and be sure to read the backstory (also to be posted in the comments section) later this week!

  • Museteri
Sort:  

This piece of Accidental Art came into being one morning when I was groggily trying to make tea. Placing my daughter's and my tea cups on a burner plate on the stove, I turned on the kettle and left the kitchen. When I returned, I smelled something funny only to look down to see the burner cover glowing and smoking. I removed the tea cups (which cracked up from the heat) and looked down to see this little creature looking up at me. With saucers for eyes, this fella continues to adorn our kitchen stove today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55