Only my favorite sea creature

in #art4 years ago

There is something that is super cool about an Octopus so I figured it was time to make some tribute art.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Beautiful work! I love the colors. I'd love to learn more about how you went about making these images.

Sure! The background is an image that I once drew about 2 months ago. I put a moire filter over the background. The octopus came from an image I found. I took the image and I stripped the image of color and replaced it with contour lines. Then from that point the picture is black and white like a crazy coloring page. Then I ran the image through an iridescent filter. I adjusted it until the image was how I liked it. I used multiple applications to get my digital pics how I like them.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool. Don't forget to "source" the image you found. It's an important part of Steem to include sources.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64