THE BLACKSMITH

in #art5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians!

Hope your having a good day, mine has been great, I just finished my latest drawing, so let me tell you there ware a few twists to this one.

IMG_20190304_161317.jpg

First of all I want to thank @weirdheadaches for writing a post about his brother forging his first knife, it's awsome by the way, because that gave me the idea to draw this, thanks :).
This was the first sketch...

IMG_20190304_122959.jpg

But I didn't like it because it looked a bit derivative, so I decided to swich the angle and this was the result.
My thinking was, now this is something I can work with :). Let me show you.

IMG_20190304_123045.jpg

So I started doing the outlines...

IMG_20190304_134741.jpg

After that was complited, the next step was to do some deails and add character to the drawing. The circles you see around the body are "shadow circles" meaning shadow darkness increses the bigger the circle is... I hope I got that right...

IMG_20190304_151000.jpg

Now for the finish... Shadeing and fixing some details and thats it, my creation is done.

IMG_20190304_161317.jpg

Full trasparency, I did help myself with some images from the web, please don't hold it ageinst me. Nevertheless I did put some time and soul in creating this, so I hope you like it :).

As allways thank you for supporting amateur art.

Sort:  

Congratulations @nagasonic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

@splatz worthy???
Is this ok? It is not my intention to abuse this service. Please reply at your convenience.

No worries, I prefer no self Splattin’ this way it encourages people to look at around find this diamonds in the rough. To find Users posting original work that has some effort behind it. Not just a photo and a few sentences. I’m searching for people who are really trying and making a Splatz worthy effort.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85