VAMPIRE SKULL

in #art5 years ago

Hello dear Steemians!

It has been some time since my last post I know... I had a little problem with insomnia but don't worry I'll be just fine. But today's post is not abut that it's about my new drawing, so take a look and I hope you like it :).

IMG_20190408_134421.jpg

This drawing has made a few turns in the process because the only idea was to draw a skull. So naturally I created the basic shape and before I rememberd to take a picture the teeth were already there :).

IMG_20190407_203054.jpg

So I continued to draw the rest of the face, adding a few details as I went along... And now we have a happy skull, if you can say that about a skull, but this one really does look happy if I do say so myself :D. This was the finish of the original idea.

IMG_20190407_210142.jpg

Than I decided that I want a scary looking skull so I changed it... I gave the skull some fangs and changed the shape of the eyes giving it a angry and dangerous look, added some shading and it was time for the finish.

IMG_20190407_214038.jpg

And this is what I created in the end. I swiched the eye colors, blended the shading and added a few cracks to age the skull makeing it look older.

IMG_20190408_134421.jpg

I hope you like this vampire skull as much as I liked drawing it and if so please write a comment and upvote to let me know :). Also feel free to give me any advice on my drawing technique and/or stile...
For more of my artwork follow me @nagasonic. Thank you :)

As allways thank you for supporting amateur art

Sort:  

That is awesome!! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you I'm glad you like it :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It looks so cool. I like drawing steps. :)

Thank you! I'm happy you like it :).

Reminds me of the end scene of blade where vamipres skeletons were pulled out of the purebloods' bodies.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! I love Blade, thanks fot your comment :).

I randomly watched it the other day now i habe to watch the rest of the series.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know how you feel, I'm the same :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73