The greatest fear in the world

in #art6 years ago

27d7c4bc-b1c8-43ed-b1c9-d706a2068531.jpeg


The greatest fear in the world is of the opinion of others.
And the moment you are unafraid of the crowd you are no longer a sheep.
You become a lion
A great roar arises in your heart, the roar of freedom.
-OSHO


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Our fears are the worst, doesn't matter what they are about if they're strong. But we must be stronger!

That is very true. But, they are also good teachers. So, we can just try to listen what they are telling so we can approve that part of our soul. Thank you for stopping by. It means a lot :)

I have been tormented by this fear and I know what it means. I used to go with "what will people say? Oh, I have destroyed my reputation! I have destroyed my good name! I may not be able to look people in the face again." But, one day I sat to search myself inwardly. What are those things I have done to bring about such thought that sadden me all the time? I discovered I have not done anything worth the condemnation I punished myself with. I have not flout a grievous moral principle either personal or public. And where I have gone a bit over the edge is personal and harm nobody, but I was quick to call myself back to normal. Many have done worse than I did and nobody is crucifying them. Since then, I don't give a hoot whatever people say about me. Then I found the truism of this exact words of oso. Thank you for bringing this quote to complement the message of the art.

So many thanks for sharing your life experience mr @ojebaba I completely agree with you. We all suffer from this people-phobia and we constantly go through depression. But, this fear has been created by those weak people (so called world) who is afraid of your capabilities and they just point fingers because they themselves lack many things. The moment you start to know that a pointer can never be better than you, you grow beyond and i wish we all can.

This is an art picture demonstrating how our strings are attached to various aspects of life and how they control us. Especially, fears :)

This post has received a $18.18 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @nahus.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73