Pointilism cikada 1 to 3rd day

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image
This is my first pointilism in.... 20 years? Wow, I came far already!

First time I did in art class back in junior high school. Still remember, an image of monarch butterflies from National geographics magazine done with color marker pens.
I did fine and liked it.

So I was doing another one from wild wolf calender with very fine 0.05mm... It never ended, hahaha.

At that time, there was the art education fair for higher education and I took this wolf pointilism with me in portfolio to talk to art teachers from different universities.

So one striking thing been told by one of the teacher was, that the image for this kind of art which recreate realistically, got to be originally taken by artist themselves.

This is for the sake of originality.

If you want to transform it ito something else and very little resemblance of original image, then there is no issue.

So I am no photographer.... I just dropped doing any realistic drawing ever since. I focused on still-life and illustrations.

Anyway, I am struggling to recover from good friendship brokeup incident since last month, looking for healig and relaxation. Wanted to give pointilism a shot once more!

I went over my album and found this cute cikada photo I took about 10years ago, in Pulau Manukan. My family was having fun at the pool and this fella flew to me!

I always have soft spot for bugs❤️.

image
First day, I drew lines lightly with pencil.

image
2nd day, dotting with light colors.
Well... The marker pen set has only 20 colors so lightest was bright yellow! Then bright yellow orange, bright yellow green too hehehe. What can I expect hehe.

image
3rd day working on this, added more darker ones and only 10% done...
Looking totally like an alien, look at it's face!
Errrmmm... No rush, right?
Size A4 and doing this in kid's marker pen.

Will be updating in few days again.

The artworks on this post is done and take by me, @namipangolin.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @naomipangolin, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @namipangolin doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @naomipangolin ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I really like the wings of the insect @naomipangolin :D
Pointillism requires a lot of patience which I do not have... I look forward to seeing how it progresses.

Thank you @cryptocariad! Me too, really, for a change. Please wish me luck on this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79